Welcome Back ( albeit a late one)

Yes. I know, I know. Why haven’t I been online since?

Well, first things first, this is me officially saying HAPPY NEW YEAR? MONTH? Ah well, now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, I guess it is back to the business of the season; words. Stories. Tales. Fiction, Non-fiction.

But first, tell me; what has been happening in your writing/reading life? Hope it has been good.

For me, 2013 started with a BANG! I won the Best Short Competition organized on Naija Stories (AMAZING site; you should check it out!) with this story EATER (you can read it here: http://www.naijastories.com/2012/12/eater/ ). Since then…well, let’s just say the lines have really been falling for me unto absolutely pleasant places. Deadlines to work with, and more approaching. So hold on to your horses folks, ‘cos it is going to be a crazily sweet ride.

So tell me, how have you been enjoying Swan Song?

Let me know.

See you all soon.

Leave a Reply

